The era of the belly shirt is way over – especially for babies! 

With the gorgeous weather we’ve been having lately, The Bean has been wearing adorable dresses and tanks to keep cool – but that little belly kept poking out anytime she moved.  The only solution, of course, was a sleeveless onesie, which proved harder to find than a post-partum mother who had yet to shed a tear.  I scoured all of the typical baby stores in the area – Babies R Us, Target, Walmart, and Carter’s – and had no luck finding any in plain white (Gerber does carry sleeveless onesies in colors and prints – click here to see them).  Luckily, a friend turned me on to Essential Whites, an online store that offers great quality, soft, unisex cotton onesies in all shapes and sizes.

If you buy several onesies at once, you often get one free (I got four for the price of three, paying about $32 for the whole order including tax and shipping).  The shipping was fast, washing instructions were included, and they are some of the softest onesies I’ve ever come across. 

The Bean now loves her sleeveless Essential Whites, and I love them, too – not only does she have the coverage she needs, but it cracks me up to see her in what I consider to be my little Italian grandfather’s old man tank top.  

Happy shopping!

