Posted by Fitz

Every once in awhile I come across a product that really, really makes a difference to The Bean and I.  Today, this product is the Packin’ Smart tiered carrier from Innobaby.

I know what you’re thinking.  You’re saying, why would I use this when I could use a baggy?  Why tote around this hard plastic contraption when I could use something that would fit in my diaper bag a little easier?  Well, I’ll tell you why – because this is better!  The official description of the product says it’s an all-in-one on-the-go feeding solution for infant and toddler years…four products in one stackable unit.  More specifically, here’s what I like about it:

  • It protects its contents from being crushed
  • The caps are designed so they don’t come off, saving you the trouble of digging Cheerios out of the bottom of your bag
  • It can be used for anything from cereal to powdered formula to puffs to pacifiers – virtually anything small that you need to have at the ready
  • They are dishwasher safe
  • You can use one or more of the tiers to suit your needs for a particular outing
  • It’s eco-friendly – you’re not using baggies all of the time

The Packin’ Smart comes in a variety of colors, can be bought in one, three or five tiers, and will save you from the giant consumer clutches of Glad and Ziploc – for $19.99.  Better yet, you’ll be giving your baby clean and protected snacks.  Happy snacking!

