It is difficult to write a blog entry when your baby has been vomiting since 4:00 a.m.

I had the best intentions of writing a light hearted, witty post for you ladies today, but life has gotten in the way.  In the past two weeks, The Bean has had an ear infection, an allergic reaction to her amoxicillin, a high fever, and now vomiting.  We feel thrust back into the days when we truly knew nothing about parenthood, and I find myself calling the doctor more often than they’d like. 

It’s scary when you’re kid is sick and you don’t know how to handle it – even when you know in your heart it is probably just a bug, your brain tends to leap to much more serious places.  I know that The Bean will be fine and back to her cheery self in just a few days, and I know that illness is one of the most normal things about toddler-hood.  It doesn’t mean I have to like it, though!

Make sure you Lysol everything in sight today, ladies.  There’s something going around.

