First off, a huge thanks to all of our loyal readers who took the time to enter the contest and let us know about your favorite blog entries.  Reading all of your responses was a gift in itself to the three of us.  Thank you.

And now. . .drumroll, please. . . .

Cait in MD was chosen as the winner for this response:

The New Normal is my favorite article. I think it really struck a cord with me because I just had my first baby (and by just, I mean almost 5 months ago). I can remember the nights when I thought I would never make it through and then one day, magically, it just worked. I was still sleep deprived, still cranky, still confused, but it worked. I found a routine and I could do it. It just made me feel so much better that someone else went through something like that too. I think we spend a lot of time talking about how great motherhood is (and it is), that we don’t really talk about the hard parts. So, when you are going through a hard part, you feel like you’re the only one who has ever been there.

Thank you for your thoughts and kind words, Cait, and for taking from the blog its essence. . .that we’re not alone on this bumpy ride called “Motherhood.”   We’ll be in touch to get you your prize!

And thanks again to all of you for your continued readership!

