Posted by AVM

About 20 years ago, I sat on the floor of my best friend’s childhood bedroom as we were getting ready to go to the movies (“When Harry Met Sally” perhaps?).  My friend pulled a gorgeous green striped sweater over her head and said, “Let’s go!”  I said, “WHERE did you get that?  I want one!”  She said, “My sister Martha made it for me.”  A couple of decades, and lots of living later, Kerry is still my best friend and her sister is still knitting the most beautiful things.  Many iterations of “The Martha Hat” are selling like hotcakes by word-of-mouth in Martha’s town and beyond.  Everyone who sees one says the same thing I said over 20 years ago, “Where did you get that?  I want one!”  The lucky winner of today’s giveaway will win one of Martha’s whimsical fish hats (an example is seen here), which will make your toddler the envy of the playground.   Her hats are handmade with the best quality yarns and always made with love.   The hat will go to the lucky reader who best finishes the sentence: One part of parenthood that has me baffled is ______________.

Official Contest Rules

1. This contest is open to anyone who would like to participate.

2.  Selecting the winner is at the sole discretion of the My Mom Genes bloggers.

3.  Entries will be accepted until 11:59 p.m. on Monday, December 14, 2009.

4.  The winner will be notified via email and announced on My Mom Genes.

5.  Item will ship directly from The Martha Hat based on the vendor’s delivery terms.

