Posted by Duff

Fill in the blank: Here, it’s obvious that Barbie is about to ________________.

Now, ask the men in your life to answer that question. My guess is that they’ll say the same thing my husband did. Or, something more explicit.

Since The Dervish was responsible for undressing Jasmine, Aurora, Ariel, Snow White, Cinderella and Tiana, I asked her where they were going, and what they were going to do when they got there.

Apparently, they’re going to a faraway land. And when they get there, they’re going to eat and smile, and eat. Lots of things. And then they’re going to have a party, and then they’re going to come back.

So, it sounds to me like, even though she has to take a naked shower caddy bus to get there, Barbie and her friends are going on a girls’ vacation. The eating, smiling, faraway kind.You can bet if I could fit my alabaster legs into those caddy holes (you can see from the picture, there’s space for one more, and Belle is strangely absent), I’d be on board.

