Posted by AVM

You and I?  We’re in a fight.  Why?  Because you lied to me. 

The myth of childhood devilishness is called “The Terrible Two’s.”  Moms the world over (it seemed anyway) told me about these twos that are terrible.  Liars.  The lot of you.  It sounded like a believable story when I was cuddling my newborn, or getting big wet kisses from my one year old.  Then Lovey went through her two’s, and I thought, Hmmm, that wasn’t so terrible. I can honestly say that Lovey’s three’s have been the most challenging so far.  Here she stands on the precipice of her fourth birthday, and I can only hope for calmer waters.  She IS the girl with the little curl.  When she’s good she’s very, very good, but when she’s bad. . . holy hell.  I’m exaggerating a bit, of course, but sometimes I know she’s just disagreeing just to disagree.  I love this kid to pieces, but, man, someone gave her my instruction manual and she’s been stuck on the chapter that tells her how to raise my voice.  All I know is that one of my friends calls this next year “The F@&%king Fours.”  Can’t wait!

It gets easier, doesn’t it?  Lie to me!

